Milestones: Purchased a ‘Bearcat’ snowmobile for $11,496 to groom Hartley from Ghostrider Motorsports. Grand Opening of the Rolling Hills Cabin December 29th, 2012. Tembec logging closed Morrissey for the second season in a row. Jim Thorner completes significant work preparing a detailed plan for use of the old City dumpsite to present to the council.  Land access issues at Tunnel Creek – gate needs to be moved at who’s cost, the potential for Mainroads to be blocking off public access, handshake agreement in place for sled access after march 15th. Robert Dixon suggests FSA supplies porta-potties at staging areas and a warm-up shack, beacon checkers for trailhead staff as well as fencing to make the area look more attractive and professional. “Our major goal for the coming year is to increase the staging area on the Coal Creek FSR. It has been a major complaint of our out-of-province visitors that parking is not close to ideal. In fact, it is a real deterrent. We will also pursue the aspect of putting up a building to house the Snow Cat in the Coal Creek corridor so that we don’t have to spend our time transporting the Snow Cat each and every groom. Once again, it is nice to realize that Fernie is becoming a destination for snowmobilers from the prairies and the figures seem to be supporting the fact that it is becoming more than a “one-day destination”- Bob Arnott & Doug Dean.

Paul Kramer (President) commented on great turn out at the AGM and mentioned to prospective nominees about the commitment and the workload of being on the executive – “Take it seriously to keep the club moving forward”.

Events: Donation of $2500 to Dalton Hutchinson. Initiation of Island Lake Lodge Ride discussions.

Grooming:  Coal Creek to Rolling Hills to Wranglers two nights a week. The Matheson, Martin, and Hartley areas were added as occasionally groomed routes. Wayne Stamler, grooming committee chair. The broken exhaust manifold on snowcat results in no grooming for two weeks over family day weekend(s)

Executives: Paul Kramer President, Claudette Daigle Treasurer, Doug Dean Secretary.  Directors Mike Scarpelli, Jim Thorner, Bob Arnott, Glenn McDonald, Vic Guidici, Alex Millar.